Parenting Tip # 30 Teaching Your Child the Meaning of Hypocrisy

sad-child2

It is important to refrain from justifying your behavior to your child. When making rules that might contradict you own behavior never allow your child to turn the tables on you, stand strong and remember you are the parent. Avoid clichés or classic sayings your parents might have used when you were growing up, this only makes you look weak, sayings like “Do what I say, not what I do”, “because I am the parent and you are the child.” or the most common “Because I said so.” It’s imperative to be original in this situation simple say “because I am better than you”. This teaches the child that mommy and daddy do what they want, like wear designer clothing and complain about money. But make sure your child knows that their clothes from GoodWill are just as nice as mommy’s $300 designer shirt from Gucci. Tell them as soon as they stop peeing their pants you will buy them nice clothes, but never follow through on your promises.

3 Comments

Filed under comedy, family, funny, humor, Parenting

3 responses to “Parenting Tip # 30 Teaching Your Child the Meaning of Hypocrisy

  1. Sheryl

    Editing? You are the parent, not your are

  2. CO-WORKER

    fKDUPDAD you are too much. I dont know how you come up with these blogs but keep them coming. Reading your blogs at work make my day because while I am here SUPPOSED to be listening to calls I am reading your blogs….. Way to get my in trouble thanks LOL well gotta go boss lady is coming…. c-ya after the holiday. I think you know who this is ……..

  3. LVISS

    TELL THEM THAT IF THEY ARGUE THEY WILL NOT GET ANY NEW CLOTHES FOR THE NEXT FEW YEARS.
    BETTER NOT MAKE ANY PROMISES . JUST RAM IT IN .

Leave a Reply

