Parenting Tip # 38 Discussing Reality When Children Tell You What They Want to Be “When They Grow Up.”

SuperStock_1487R-63110

Just the other day my daughter said the cutest thing. She told me, “I want to be an Astronomer when I grow up.” I of course explained she is pretty and would probably be happier marrying a man that was less attractive but had a lot of money. Then I pulled out her report card and showed her the C- she got in Math and the B she got in Science. If you wanted to be an Astronomer that would have to be an A in both classes. I told her, “Look, you are in 3rd grade, you need to focus on the future and not waste time on silliness. Ask Mommy how to apply make-up to make you look prettier and you won’t have to be anything when you grow up.”

2 Comments

Filed under comedy, family, funny, humor, Parenting

2 responses to “Parenting Tip # 38 Discussing Reality When Children Tell You What They Want to Be “When They Grow Up.”

  1. That one made me laugh out loud.

  2. Norad Bush

    Wow. Just….just wow.

    This is the most grotesquely awesome thing I’ve seen in a while.

Leave a Reply

